British Grand Prix – Donington – Report

 In News

After qualifying 25th, Pere came home 22nd in the British GP; and although as you can see from the quote below he isn’t overly pleased with the result, he shouldn’t be too hard on himself in a weekend of wildly variable conditions on a track completely new to him – and a challenge to many riders really…
The race was ultimatley dominated by Scott Redding’s historic win, but Pere rode solidly and avoiding any troubles with other riders or any aggravation from the blustery conditions.

Great weekend for me, finally getting to meet with Pere and his manager Pedro – many thanks for your time! It was a pleasure to meet you both. I hope this website will continue to work hard to represent Pere to fans outside of Spain and across the world.

Anyway – back to the race. Here’s Pere’s quotes…
I am very disappointed with 22nd, because it wasn’t what I wanted and I think that I could have done more. I never felt comfortable with the bike and know that we can improve further with the bike. In the race I started really well, but there was a crash at the start that put my chances in danger. Now my goal is to be in the points over the next few races.

And here’s the results in full:

Pos | Rider | Team | Time
1. Scott Redding Blusens Aprilia Junior 41:39.472
2. Mike di Meglio Ajo Motorsport + 5.324
3. Marc Marquez Repsol KTM 125cc + 5.806
4. Sergio Gadea Bancaja Aspar Team + 13.990
5. Simone Corsi Jack & Jones WRB + 16.855
6. Tomoyoshi Koyama ISPA KTM Aran + 17.181
7. Joan Olive Belson Derbi + 18.014
8. Takaaki Nakagami I.C. Team + 18.222
9. Sandro Cortese Emmi – Caffe Latte + 18.404
10. Bradley Smith Polaris World + 18.891
11. Esteve Rabat Repsol KTM 125cc + 18.976
12. Michael Ranseder I.C. Team + 28.269
13. Randy Krummenacher Red Bull KTM 125 + 28.347
14. Raffaele De Rosa Onde 2000 KTM + 29.403
15. Lorenzo Zanetti ISPA KTM Aran + 35.763
16. Jules Cluzel Loncin Racing + 35.868
17. Stevie Bonsey Degraaf Grand Prix + 38.158
18. Nicolas Terol Jack & Jones WRB + 42.766
19. Dominique Aegerter Ajo Motorsport + 42.924
20. Stefano Bianco S3+ WTR San Marino Team +1:06.296
21. Robin Lasser Grizzly Gas Kiefer Racing +1:10.158
22. Pere Tutusaus Bancaja Aspar Team +1:10.905
23. Louis Rossi FFM Honda GP 125 +1:29.269
24. Robert Muresan Grizzly Gas Kiefer Racing + 1 Lap
25. Hugo van den Berg Degraaf Grand Prix + 1 Lap
26. Lee Costello Vent-Axia + 1 Lap
27. Roberto Lacalendola Matteoni Racing + 1 Lap


Rider | Team | On lap
Andrea Iannone I.C. Team 20
Stefan Bradl Grizzly Gas Kiefer Racing 19
Matthew Hoyle SP Racing/Mackrory 15
Connor Behan Connor Behan Racing 15
Paul Jordan KRP 15
Alexis Masbou Loncin Racing 6
Luke Hinton Buildbase/Knotts 5
Gabor Talmacsi Bancaja Aspar Team 2
Pablo Nieto Onde 2000 KTM 1
Danny Webb Degraaf Grand Prix 1

FASTEST LAP: Redding, 1:38.704 on lap 15

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search