Dutch GP – Race 250cc – Bati wins!

 In Uncategorised

Spectators of the Dutch GP in Assen were witnesses of a brilliant and dominant 250cc win by Mapfre Aspar rider Alvaro Bautista.
Although started as a wet race all riders went out on slick tyres, because the track was mostly dry and only saw a few sprinkles of rain.
Alvaro had not a good start, also touching with a few riders in the first laps and was even down to 11th position at a time. After the first lap however he started his excellent chase for the win from 9th place, overtaking rider after rider and eventually catching leader Thomas Lüthi who already had an advantage of over three seconds.
With 8 laps to go, it slightly started to rain again and Alvaro started to go very careful, losing his 1,5 second advantage on Lüthi and falling almost two seconds behind. But two laps later, Alvaro gained confidence again, taking away over half a second of Lüthi’s lead every lap and finally finished the race as a dominant winner with 4,5 seconds ahead. This win moved Alvaro up to 4th place in the championship with now only 38 points on the leader Kallio.
Teammate Hector Faubel just missed out on a Top Ten finish with the 11th place.

Pos. Rider Nation Team Total time

1 A. BAUTISTA SPA Mapfre Aspar Team 40’54.117
2 T. LUTHI SWI Emmi – Caffe Latte + 4.597
3 M. SIMONCELLI ITA Metis Gilera + 6.003
4 A. DEBON SPA Lotus Aprilia + 9.034
5 H. BARBERA SPA Team Toth Aprilia + 9.079
6 H. AOYAMA JPN Red Bull KTM 250 + 11.515
7 M. KALLIO FIN Red Bull KTM 250 + 12.874
8 Y. TAKAHASHI JPN JiR Team Scot 250 + 13.622
9 R. LOCATELLI ITA Metis Gilera + 21.168
10 J. SIMON SPA Repsol KTM 250cc + 28.789
11 H. FAUBEL SPA Mapfre Aspar Team + 37.607
12 R. WILAIROT THA Thai Honda PTT SAG + 37.741
13 F. LAI ITA Campetella Racing + 38.729
14 A. BALDOLINI ITA Matteoni Racing + 39.165
15 L. PESEK CZE Auto Kelly – CP + 43.037
16 E. LAVERTY IRL Blusens Aprilia + 54.171
17 A. ESPARGARO SPA Lotus Aprilia + 54.334
18 F. WATZ SWE Jaap Kingma Racing + 1’24.430
19 D. PRADITA INA Yamaha Pertamina Indonesia 1 Lap
20 I. TOTH HUN Team Toth Aprilia 1 Lap

Not classified
M. POGGIALI RSM Campetella Racing 7 Lap
M. PASINI ITA Polaris World 13 Lap

Not finished 1st lap
R. GOMEZ SPA Blusens Aprilia

Not starting
K. ABRAHAM CZE Cardion AB Motoracing

Start typing and press Enter to search