Bati Takes Superb Win At Thrilling Misano Race

 In Uncategorised

For the second race in succession Alvaro’s gone and reminded us why we love and support him, with a phenomenal run at Misano which saw him move from 11th on the grid to 6th on lap one and to an eventual win.
Stonking stuff really; full-on gutsy riding, totally unfazed by all the Simoncelli / Barbera nonsense going on around him – and the pure balls-out riding style to carve through the field and the calm clarity to not get involved in any reckless moves taking him to a thoroughly deserved and spectacular victory.
Both Kallio and Simoncelli did themselves no favours in the overall championship standings through their performances, with Alvaro now moving up to third with a nicely reduced points margin (Simoncelli leads with 190 to Kallio’s 164 and Bati’s 163).

Here’s the results in full…


Pos | Rider | Bike | Time
1. Alvaro Bautista Aprilia 43:15.831
2. Yuki Takahashi Honda + 2.088
3. Hector Barbera Aprilia + 3.752
4. R.Locatelli Gilera + 7.472
5. Julian Simon KTM + 10.862
6. Marco Simoncelli Gilera + 21.180
7. Thomas Luthi Aprilia + 29.440
8. R.Wilairot Honda + 33.882
9. Lukas Pesek Aprilia + 35.051
10. Karel Abraham Aprilia + 45.405
11. Fabrizio Lai Gilera + 47.260
12. Federico Sandi Aprilia +1:10.664
13. Manuel Hernandez Aprilia +1:10.882
14. Toni Wirsing Honda +1:33.332
15. S.G.Giorgi Gilera + 1 Lap
16. D.T.Pradita Yamaha + 1 Lap


Rider | Bike | Laps
Aleix Espargaro Aprilia 19
Eugene Laverty Aprilia 14
Imre Toth Aprilia 12
Mattia Pasini Aprilia 11
Hiroshi Aoyama KTM 3
Mika Kallio KTM 3
Hector Faubel Aprilia 2
Alex Debon Aprilia 2
Alex Baldolini Aprilia 1

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search