Aspar Team structure 2009

 In Uncategorised

According to various Spanish news reports, Jorge Martinez has released current Aspar riders Sergio Gadea and Hector Faubel from the team and they will not ride in the Aspar colours next season.
Both riders were in talks with other teams to get another ride for next year, but in the end both wanted to stay with the Aspar Team. But team owner Martinez did not want that anymore.

New additions for the team next year are said to be current replacement rider Adrian Martin in the 125cc class and Alex Debon in the 250cc class. Talks with experienced rider Debon seem to have developed quite far already and he is said to get an official Aprilia RSA bike next season when he rides in the Aspar livery.
Other news however report that 125cc world champion Mike Di Meglio has already signed a contract with Aspar to ride in the 250cc team next season. Since Aspar will support a Hungarian team with Gabor Talmacsi as well, it is not clear yet whether Di Meglio will join Álvaro Bautista in the official team and Debon will be with the Hungarian sponsored team or vice versa.

If the reports prove to be true, the full structure for the 2009 squad would look like this:


  • Bradley Smith
  • Julian Simon
  • Adrian Martin

250cc Aspar Team:

  • Álvaro Bautista
  • Mike Di Meglio / Alex Debon

250cc MOL Aspar Team:

  • Gabor Talmacsi
  • Mike Di Meglio / Alex Debon

Start typing and press Enter to search