Valencia GP – 250cc – Race

 In Uncategorised

Mapfre Aspar rider Alvaro Bautista was the only rider for Team Aspar who was able to clinch a podium position in the final round of the 250cc season in Valencia.
Bautista started a bit slow from 6th position on the grid, but quickly caught up and went with the front group. Unfortunately he then encountered a severe shattering problem with the front fork and went off the track a couple of times which relegated him back to 6th position and made him lose a lot of time to the leader. He still managed to get back into 4th spot, but lost about 5 seconds to the leader already. He rode a lonely race in 4th position and looked to be off the podium until Mika Kallio crashed out of 2nd position while battling with Simoncelli for the win. This saw Alvaro moving up into third position and on the podium. Even though a bit lucky in the end, this was a well deserved reward for a difficult race with a not perfect machine. It was also Alvaro’s 10th consecutive podium.
Teammate Hector Faubel finished his home race in a strong 6th place after battling with a group of riders through the whole race.

Pos. Rider Nation Team Total time
1 M. SIMONCELLI ITA Metis Gilera 43’29.003
2 Y. TAKAHASHI JPN JiR Team Scot 250 + 5.164
3 A. BAUTISTA SPA Mapfre Aspar Team + 8.648
4 R. LOCATELLI ITA Metis Gilera + 15.605
5 H. AOYAMA JPN Red Bull KTM 250 + 20.991
6 H. FAUBEL SPA Mapfre Aspar Team + 22.212
7 A. ESPARGARO SPA Lotus Aprilia + 23.199
8 R. WILAIROT THA Thai Honda PTT SAG + 23.321
9 M. PASINI ITA Polaris World + 37.424
10 T. LUTHI SWI Emmi – Caffe Latte + 38.887
11 M. KALLIO FIN Red Bull KTM 250 + 44.065
12 A. BALDOLINI ITA Matteoni Racing + 1’10.999
13 I. TOTH HUN Team Toth Aprilia + 1’31.950
14 D. ARCAS SPA Blusens Aprilia + 1’39.110
15 S. GROTZKYJ ITA Campetella Racing + 1’41.209
16 M. HERNANDEZ SPA Blusens Aprilia 1 Lap
17 K. ABRAHAM CZE Cardion AB Motoracing 1 Lap
18 F. SANDI ITA Zongshen AOS Racing 1 Lap
19 D. PRADITA INA Yamaha Pertamina Indonesia 1 Lap

Not classified
A. GYORFI HUN Team Toth Aprilia 3 Lap
A. DEBON SPA Lotus Aprilia 6 Lap
J. SIMON SPA Repsol KTM 250cc 8 Lap
F. LAI ITA Campetella Racing 15 Lap
L. PESEK CZE Auto Kelly – CP 16 Lap
T. WIRSING GER Racing Team Germany 16 Lap

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search