Red Bull MotoGP Rookies Cup goes transatlantic in 2013

 In News, Red Bull Rookies

The Red Bull MotoGP Rookies Cup starts its 7th season with 2 races at the Red Bull Grand Prix of the Americas in Austin Texas on April 20th and 21st. The 14th round season will conclude with 2 races at the Grand Prix of Aragón at the end of September.
During that 7 months the 24 teenagers will once more thrill the racing world with their intense dedication to improving their racing skills and showing themselves ready to move into the World Championship Grand Prix classes.

2013 sees not only a new race track but new machinery as the Cup adopts the KTM 250 RBR 4-stroke Moto3 machine, finally saying goodbye to the 2-stroke KTM RC 125 that has powered so many on their way to GP careers.
The Rookies get their first chance to ride the new machines at 2 Jerez tests, a total of 4 days of pre season testing on February 22nd and 23rd and March 12th and 13th. The new machine is a very close brother to the 2013 factory Red Bull KTM that will be used by the Ajo Motorsport Team that starts the year as reigning World Champions through Sandro Cortese’s title in 2012.

There could be no better machine for the Rookies for not only did the KTM take Cortese to 5 victories and a total of 15 podiums last year but it also gave team mates and ex Rookies Danny Kent 2 wins and put Arthur Sissis on the podium in his 1st GP season.

No greater inspiration than that is needed and the young riders that will assemble from across the globe know that they have everything they need to follow the trail to Grand Prix success.

2013 Rookies Cup Calendar

Feb 22-23, Spain, Jerez, Pre-season Test 1
Mar 12-13, Spain, Jerez, Pre-season Test 2

Apr 20-21, USA, Austin, Races 1-2
May 4-5, Spain, Jerez, Races 3-4
Jun 28-29, Netherlands, Assen, Races 5-6
Jul 13-14, Germany, Sachsenring, Races 7-8
Aug 24, Czech Republic, Brno, Race 9
Aug 31-Sep 1, Great Britain, Silverstone, Races 10-11
Sep 14, San Marino, Misano, Race 12
Sep 28-29, Spain, Aragon, Races 13-14

2013 Rookies Cup Entry List

3 Diego Perez (ESP)
6 Corentin Perolari (FRA)
7 Aris Michail (GER)
10 Felix Nässi (FIN)
18 Mario Tocca (ITA)
19 Tarran Mackenzie (GBR)
24 Marcos Ramirez (ESP)
27 Joe Roberts (USA)
28 Bradley Ray (GBR)
29 Stefano Manzi (ITA)
33 Enea Bastianini (ITA)
34 Jordan Weaving (RSA)
36 Joan Mir (ESP)
40 Darryn Binder (RSA)
45 Olly Simpson (AUS)
46 Yui Watanabe (JPN)
50 Lukas Trautmann (AUT)
54 Toprak Razgatlioglu (TUR)
64 Anthony Alonso (USA)
74 Soushi Mihara (JPN)
88 Jorge Martin (ESP)
95 Scott Deroue (NED)
96 Manuel Pagliani (ITA)
98 Karel Hanika (CZE)

Source: Red Bull MotoGP Rookies Cup Team

Start typing and press Enter to search